DELETING VIDEOS FROM YOUTUBE

Knowing how lớn delete a đoạn clip from your YouTube channel can be useful. Maybe you noticed an error in your recently uploaded video, or maybe you just want lớn clean up your channel. Luckily, deleting videos from YouTube is an easy process. You can use the mobile tiện ích or a web browser to get the job done. Here’s how.

Bạn đang xem: Deleting videos from youtube


How khổng lồ delete a clip using the website

Step 1: If you’re using the desktop version of YouTube, you’ll be able khổng lồ get through this process super quickly. Go lớn the homepage & click on your profile icon in the upper right-hand corner. Next, click on the Your Channel option from the menu.

Step 2: You will be taken lớn your channel where all of your videos live. From there, click on the xanh YouTube Studio button located towards the top-right corner of your screen, and then click on Videos.

*
screenshot

Step 3: Hover over the video title of the clip you want to lớn delete. A menu icon that looks lượt thích three dots will appear. Click on this icon và click Delete Forever from the options that pop up. Lớn finish, tick the confirmation box in the dialog box that pops up & then click the Delete Forever button.

Xem thêm: Hướng Dẫn 2 Cách Tìm Mật Khẩu Email, Cách Khôi Phục Tài Khoản Google Hoặc Gmail

How lớn delete videos using the YouTube app

Step 1: to delete videos using the YouTube mobile phầm mềm (Android, iOS), mở cửa the app và select Library from the lower right corner of your screen.

Step 2: Then select Your Videos (it may also appear as My Videos) from the options that pop up.

Step 3: A danh mục of your videos will show up on the screen. On the right side of each video, there will be a thực đơn icon that looks like three dots. Tap on the thực đơn icon for the video you want lớn delete. Finally, tap on the Delete option from the menu & tap Delete again khổng lồ finish.

*
screenshot

What happens when a đoạn clip is deleted?

These steps will permanently delete a video. Anywhere the video clip has been shared or embedded will now have a “video not found” message where your đoạn phim used lớn be. It also deletes all of the comments and votes, as well. So, if you upload the clip again, you’ll be starting all over when it comes to lớn interaction. In addition, Google says that “it will no longer be searchable within YouTube.”

Editors' Recommendations

Video-editing tiện ích LumaFusion lớn get a Galaxy Tab S8 launch